Arapahoe County Logo
Administration Building
West Hearing Room
5334 S. Prince St.
Littleton, CO 80120
Relay Colorado 711

Kathleen Conti, District 1
Nancy Sharpe, Chair, District 2
Jeff Baker, District 3
Nancy Jackson, District 4
Bill Holen, Chair Pro Tem, District 5

Study Session
August 25, 2020

The members of the Board of County Commissioners may attend study sessions virtually or in person, but due to social distancing requirements, presenters and the public may only attend virtually. The public may attend the study sessions (listening only) by calling 1-855-436-3656. The Board of County Commissioners may go into executive session during or at the conclusion of the study session as necessary to receive legal advice or discuss other confidential matters.

The Arapahoe County Board of County Commissioners typically holds weekly Study Sessions on Monday and Tuesday. Study Sessions (except for Executive Sessions) are open to the public and items for discussion are included on this agenda. Agendas (except for Executive Sessions agendas) are available through the Commissioners’ Office or through the County’s web site at Please note that the Board may discuss any topic relevant to County business, whether or not the topic has been specifically noticed on this agenda. In particular, the Board typically schedules time each Monday under “Committee Updates” to discuss a wide range of topics. In addition, the Board may alter the times of the meetings throughout the day, or cancel or reschedule noticed meetings. Questions about this agenda? Contact the Commissioners’ Office at 303-795-4630 or by e-mail at


Study Session Topics


*CSBG Community Needs Assessment and Action Plan

Update on the 2020 Community Services Block Grant (CSBG) Community Needs Assessment, and discussion of a request for the Board of County Commissioners to accept the Community Needs Assessment and approve the plan to continue providing the Homemaker and Emergency Rent Assistance Programs in the 2021-23 grant cycle

Request: Information/Direction

Linda Haley, Housing and Community Development Division Manager, Community Resources
Don Klemme, Director, Community Resources
Todd Weaver, Director, Finance
Tiffanie Bleau, Senior Assistant County Attorney




*Aurora Economic Development Council Annual Update

Annual update presentation from Aurora Economic Development Council

Request: Information/Direction

Wendy Mitchell, President & CEO
Kat Middleton House, Vice President
Yuriy Gorlov, Vice President
Andrea Tilliss, Marketing Manager
Kevin Doran, Director of Public Affairs



*Update on November 2020 Election

Update from the Clerk and Recorder's Office regarding the June 30, 2020 State Primary Election and planning for the November 3, 2020 General Election

Request: Information/Direction

Peg Perl, Director of Elections, Clerk and Recorder
Joan Lopez, Clerk and Recorder
Keith Ashby, Purchasing Manager, Finance
Monica Kovaci, Senior Assistant County Attorney


*Noise Regulations and Enforcement Update

Update from Public Works and Development staff regarding existing noise regulations in place and common complaint types that are reported throughout the County

Request: Information/Direction

Caitlyn Cahill, Zoning and Animal Control Manager, Public Works and Development
Jan Yeckes, Planning Division Manager, Public Works and Development
Bryan Weimer, Director, Public Works and Development
Todd Weaver, Director, Finance
Robert Hill, Senior Assistant County Attorney


* To be recorded as required by law

WHR - West Hearing Room

Arapahoe County is committed to making its public meetings accessible to persons with disabilities.
Assisted listening devices are available. Ask any staff member and we will provide one for you.
If you need special accommodations, contact the Commissioners’ Office at 303-795-4630 or Relay Colorado 711.
Please contact our office at least 3 days in advance to make arrangements.