Public Safety Bureau


The Public Safety Bureau is commanded by Bureau Chief Laurie Halaba. Public Safety Bureau employees provide quality communication, patrol and investigation services to the estimated 197,045 residents in our service area, which includes:
  • City of Centennial
  • Town of Bennett
  • Town of Deer Trail
  • Town of Foxfield
  • Unincorporated Arapahoe County


Patrol deputies provide professional law enforcement services to our residents while traveling the 864 square miles in our service area. Investigators conduct follow-up investigations to identify and locate criminals and gather evidence that can be used to obtain successful criminal prosecution. 

Extreme Risk Protection Orders

On January 1, 2020, Colorado’s Extreme Risk Protection Order or “red flag” legislation went into effect. The law gives the public and law enforcement the ability to petition a court to have someone’s firearms taken away from their possession if they pose a danger to themselves or others. If a judge issues such an order, it is the responsibility of local law enforcement to serve the order. To comply with and enforce the new Extreme Risk Protection Order law, the Arapahoe County Sheriff’s Office created this policy.