Holidays

Arapahoe County offices will be
closed in observance of these holidays.

2020 Holiday Observed
Wednesday, January 1, 2020New Years Day
Monday, January 20, 2020Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 17, 2020Presidents' Day
Monday, May 27, 2020Memorial Day
Friday, July 3, 2020Independence Day (Observed)
Monday, September 7, 2020Labor Day
Monday, October 12, 2020Columbus Day
Wednesday, November 11, 2020Veterans Day
Thursday, November 26, 2020Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 27, 2020Day after Thanksgiving
Thursday, December 24, 2020Christmas Eve Day
Friday, December 25, 2020Christmas Day


2021 Holiday Schedule

Arapahoe County offices will be closed in observance of these holidays.

New Year’s Day – Friday, January 1, 2021

Martin Luther King Day – Monday, January 18, 2021 

Presidents’ Day – Monday, February 15, 2021 

Memorial Day – Monday, May 31, 2021 

Independence Day (Observed) – Monday, July 5, 2021 

Labor Day – Monday, September 6, 2021 

Arapahoe Day – Tuesday, October 5, 2021 

Veterans’ Day – Thursday, November 11, 2021 

Thanksgiving Day – Thursday, November 25, 2021 

Day after Thanksgiving – Friday, November 26, 2021 

Christmas Eve (Observed) – Thursday, December 23, 2021 

Christmas Day (Observed) – Friday, December 24, 2021