Open Space and Trails Advisory Board

When Arapahoe County voters approved a 0.25 percent sales tax in November 2003 for the preservation of open space, parks, and trails, they also created the Open Space and Trails Advisory Board (OSTAB).

Made up of seven members from across the county, the board is responsible for:
  • Reviewing proposed projects
  • Making recommendations regarding the distribution of revenue
  • Performing other duties as permitted under the resolution

OSTAB Members

Members are chosen by the Board of County Commissioners:
  • Russell Stewart, District 1
  • Michele Frishman, District 2
  • Grider Lee, District 3
  • Vacant, District 4
  • Sharon Powers, District 5
  • Bev Bradshaw, At large
  • Dala Giffin, At large
Staff Representative Lindsey Sawyer
Phone: 720-874-6724
Email Lindsey Sawyer

DSC_2570Left to right – Grider Lee, Beverly Bradshaw, JD Key, Dala Giffin, Russell Stewart, Sharon Powers

OSTAB Meetings

Meetings are held at 5:30 p.m., generally on the fourth Monday of every other month.

The May 10th Special OSTAB meeting will be held virtually via Microsoft Teams.  Call-in information is below.

Meeting Dial-in Number:  719-569-5048   Conference ID: 451 728 036#