Town Hall Meetings

Conversations with Commissioners

Despite the pandemic's unique challenges, the planning and management for critical services has never stopped. This quarter, each commissioner is joined by a special guest. Join them as they provide updates on projects and initiatives that affect our diverse communities. 

All events take place from 6:30-7:30 p.m. 

  • Wednesday, May 5: District 2 Commissioner Nancy Sharpe and Human Services Director Cheryl Ternes 
  • Thursday, May 6: District 4 Commissioner Nancy Jackson and Community Resources Director Kathy Smith 
  • Wednesday, May 12: District 1 Commissioner Carrie Warren-Gully and Finance Director Todd Weaver 
  • Thursday, May 20: District 5 Commissioner Bill Holen and Open Spaces Director Shannon Carter 
  • Wednesday, May 26: District 3 Commissioner Jeff Baker and Public Works & Development Director Bryan Weimer 

At the time of the event listen in and ask questions by calling 855-436-3656 (*3 to ask a question) or through the Live Streaming window below. (A question field will appear when event goes live.)

COVID-19 Telephone Town Hall Q&As

Next Event: TBD

Missed an Event? Recordings of Past Events

Recordings of past events can be found on the County’s YouTube channel.

Sign Up, Manage or Cancel Event Notifications

Scroll down below the Live Streaming window for instructions.

Sign Up Now 

Register to receive an automatic phone call when Telephone Town Hall events begin. To participate in other scheduled events, at the time of the event, call in at 855-436-3656 or listen on this web page.

To register:

  • Use the form below or
  • Text ACGOV to 833-898-5483
  • Registration may take up to 24 hours to go into effect.

Manage or Cancel Automated Notifications

To manage or cancel a signup, follow the instructions at My Vekeo.

You may also opt out of receiving phone calls, emails or texts from us by following any instructions provided in such phone call, email or text or by sending us an email with the relevant information at